Committee Name	Corporate Policy and Performance	Corporate Support	Planning Policy	Residential and Wellbeing Services	Environment and Neighbourhood Services	Economic	Full Council
Service areas	 Corporate Policy Corporate Performance Partnership and Liaison (excluding where this falls within another Service Committee) Climate Change Action Plan Public Engagement 	 Finance Legal Services Human Resources Communications Design, print and postal services ICT and Digital Agenda Information Management Customer Services Committee Services Elections and electoral reviews 	 Planning Policy Infrastructure 	 Housing Strategy and Enabling HRA(including HRA land property and assets) Homelessness Revenues and Benefits Leisure and Culture Community Safety Wellbeing Foreshores Safeguarding Lifeline 	 Green Spaces Cemeteries Waste and Recycling Car Parks Engineering Environmental Health Building Control Emergency Planning Foreshores 	 Economic Policy and Research Economic Partnerships Commercial Investment Commercial Activities Town Centre revival Business Development Tourism Property and Estates Land Charges 	 Oversee all Council decisions Scrutiny of decision making ("call-in" principles) Legal advice/ Monitoring Officer Statutory functions as set out in Article 4 (Budget and Policy Framework)
Committee to lead on:	 Corporate Plan Budget preparation and monitoring Medium Term Financial Strategy Capital Strategy Major emergency response Climate Change Strategy 	 Digital Agenda Project Service Performance 	 Local Plan Community Infrastructure Levy (CIL) Service Performance 	 HRA Business Plan Leisure Strategy Crime and Disorder Reduction Strategy Service Performance 	 Waste and Recycling Strategy Service Performance 	 Commercial Strategy Service Performance Property Investment Strategy Asset Management Plan 	Constitution (through Constitution Working Party)
SMT Leads	Nigel Lynn, Karl Roberts, Philippa Dart, Alan Peach and Jackie Follis	Alan Peach, Jackie Follis, Joe Russell-Wells, Monitoring Officer	Karl Roberts and Neil Crowther	Philippa Dart, Satnam Kaur and Robin Wickham	Philippa Dart, Karl Roberts, Joe Russell- Wells and Nat Slade	Karl Roberts, Nat Slade and Denise Vine	Nigel Lynn, Karl Roberts, Philippa Dart, Alan Peach and Monitoring Officer

Regulatory Committees

Committee Name	Audit and Governance	Development Control (Name still to be reviewed)	Licensing	Standards
Service areas	 Constitution Corporate Complaints Internal Audit External Audit Members Allowances External Scrutiny of partners 	 Planning applications Service performance 	Licensing functions	 Members' Code of Conduct Code of Conduct Complaint Reviews
SMT Leads	Nigel Lynn, Alan Peach, Jackie Follis and Monitoring Officer	Karl Roberts and Neil Crowther	Nat Slade	Monitoring Officer